Home > Makan > Stuffed Chillies ( Solok Lada )

Stuffed Chillies ( Solok Lada )

March 15, 2010

I bought these chillies for RM2 at a Saturday Market ( pasar lambak laa…..) in Selising. Very cheap indeed. My other half wanted to eat stuffed chillies (solok lada). Not to worry, I’ve made them a few times before, thanks to my MIL for sharing her knowledge.

.

.

.

.

These chillies are quite hot. However,  if you’re lucky they’re so mild that you can eat them with a smile! Usually I tried to choose the big ones. The slim and smaller chillies are the hottest.

The stuffed is made of fish meat, grated coconut,  shalots, ginger and black pepper corns. You can blend or pound them using the traditional method. Don’t forget to add some salt and sugar.

.

.

.

.

Before you stuffed the chillies ,  make sure the chillies are seeded.  Some people like to steam them. I prefer cooking the chillies in a thick coconut milk. My other half likes the gravy.

.

.

~ Err…. sorry, Tie tak berapa friendly tika ini. Nanti bila yang dalam kepala ni dah betul-betul okay, Tie akan bukak kotak komen dan mula mengepohkan diri di blog teman-teman, ya..😛

Categories: Makan Tags: , ,
